Triple Vacation Planning 

I’ve mentioned that I’m going on a “triple vacation” on a few of my past posts. We leave in two days and I could not be more excited.

I finally started packing today. I’ve got a few things that need to be washed but I’ve planned out what I’m wearing each day. First vacation is a cruise to the Bahamas. Second vacation is a 3 night stay in Orlando, we’re going to one of the Disney waterparks, and Universal Studios. My best friend and I are just packing one suitcase for both trips, so this is what I’ve come up with:
Plenty of tank tops and t-shirts. Since the cruise is only two nights I won’t end up needing a lot clothes wise. Most of the time I’ll probably be in a swim suit. I’ve brought a jacket just in case I need it on board. I’ve also packed my Hufflepuff shirt for Universal. We might end up going to a club while we’re in Orlando so I’ve also packed a nice black shirt. Not shown are two swimsuits and a beach cover-up.

After we get back from that, I’ve got less than a day before I’m off again, this time back to Pensacola, to spend Memorial Day weekend on the beach. Each year hundreds of thousands of LGBT+ community members flock to Pensacola Beach for Memorial Day weekend. Everyone camps out on the beach and the local clubs have tons of events. Last year was my first year camping out and I learned a lot about what to do this year. Like a footbath for the tent so that it doesn’t get covered in sand and air mattresses to keep us comfortable when we sleep. My friends are planning on getting a huge tent. I’m very excited to get out there and have a blast with all my queer friends.

Here’s what I’m packing for Memorial Gay Weekend:
Again, most of the time I’ll be in a bathing suit. I’m sure I won’t even wear half of these shirts. I’ve brought a few just in case we venture out but I’m pretty sure we’re staying on the beach all weekend. Then on Memorial day I have plans to see some of my family, and picked up a few forgotten items (Like all of my flip flops) from the old house. I’m definitely in for a crazy and fun filled two weeks!

Ayvul,

Brittany

One thought on “Triple Vacation Planning 

Leave a Reply

